Washed Out – “Feel it All Around” Video

Vodpod videos no longer available.

It’s a bit of a slow news week here in musicburgh.  Few national touring acts from now until the new year will warrant my attention. I have at least four local releases from the last three months that I plan on reviewing, yet haven’t.  And honestly, I think I’m getting a touch of the fat pig cold.

While these factors would seem detrimental to the ongoing content of speed of the pittsburgh sound, they allow me to talk for a moment about a non-Pittsburgher of a musician who I can’t seem to get enough of.  South Carolina resident Earnest Greene, otherwise known as chillwave bedroom composer Washed Out who is fresh off only the second performance of his young career, has produced what is essentially the coolest vacation post card ever created.  The video for “Feel it All Around” documents what appears to be a whimsical Carribean day dream, complete with snorkeling, shots of Patron and lazy river shenanigans.

The lingering shot of a young, bikini clad woman floating idly in the foreground of a sunset was simply too much for my 23 year old mind to comprehend. Fly to close to the sun and you get burned, I guess. Damn my eyes.  I’ll be wearing flip flops till there’s a foot of white on the ground without a second thought.

Washed Out – Feel It All Around

Leave a Reply

