Ra Ra Riot – Can You Tell

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This is a sweetly sincere video from a sweetly sincere band.  Syracuse natives Ra Ra Riot debut their serene video for “Can You Tell” off their debut LP The Rhumb Line. The video has all six members individually serenading the unknown occupant of a quaint white house on a winter evening, with the drummer getting a suprisingly good sound out of that red front door.  The snow scene brings back memories of when I listened to Ra Ra Riot religously in January of 08′ via Pandora on a computer in our school library.  My computer of four years decided to give out on me in my last semester while I was a week into my senior project and trekking up to our library was my only choice.  But that shit situation allowed me to discover Ra Ra Riot and listen to the same four songs on their myspace repeatedly, my favorite being  “Can You Tell.” I hope someone out there gets as much nostaligia from this video as I did.

Leave a Reply

